Learning From My Mistakes

Mistakes are an inevitable part of life, especially in writing.  My mistake was jumping too quickly into the “I GOTTA PUBLISH IT NAO” hole.  I didn’t prepare properly, I didn’t have this blog, I didn’t have a separate twitter account, so I kept all my “stuff” with the ‘work stuff’ and that, I guess wasn’t cool.  I don’t plan on doing that again.  This blog is for news about my publications, and other writing stuff.  Everything else will be on my personal blog.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not ashamed of my personal stuff, but to be fair to you, the reader, I don’t think you want to come and read all about my personal issues when you really just want to read more about when my next novel is going to come out, or an excerpt from said novel.  (Speaking of which I really should import those posts)

I’m just very excited for the re-release of Wild Hunt.  Sure it will be coming out in a few months, but this will give me time to adequately ramp up the hype. Get ya’ll interested and on board with it before making a huge announcement.  That was another one of my mistakes.  I’m like *PUBLISH* Ok…GO!  (crickets)

So please subscribe to this blog.  *points over to the side bar*  I will also be using this to keep you all up to date on any philanthropy projects I’m involved in.  Right now, I’m raising funds for Extra Life 4 Kids.  It’s a marathon that donates all proceeds to my local Children’s Miracle Network Hospital.  So, I’m going to be playing video games for 24hrs to benefit kids.  The link to donate is on the sidebar as well.

Doesn’t sound like much, but it’s 24hrs I won’t be writing 😉

Leave a Reply

