Please Support me in a worthy cause! ExtraLife4Kids

Dear Readers, I am going to share a little something with you, that you probably haven’t guessed yet.  I am an avid video gamer.  I’m also a parent.  I’m not terribly athletic so running marathons isn’t really my thing.  Not the get up and trot along in insane heat with a thousand other people who are doing the same thing, even if it’s for charity.

So, I give back in my own way.  I have signed up yet again for the ExtraLife4Kids 24hr game a thon.  That’s right, for 24hrs straight starting on October 25th, I will be playing Mech Warrior Online for twenty four (24) hours straight, with my game company, The Black Widow Company.

All money donated through my link will go directly to the IWK Grace Hospital in Halifax Nova Scotia, it is my local Children’s Miracle Network hospital.  It’s all tax deductible, and it goes to a great cause.

As you know, Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals take sick kids, regardless of their ability to pay.  That’s where you, the donor comes in.  You click the fancy link, and donate what you can.  Then, you can tune in to my twitch stream, at http://twitch.tv./mrsalphaone/ on October25th and watch the show!  It’s that simple!

So here is the link to donate!  http://www.extra-life.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.participant&participantID=92208  Totally tax deductible and every penny goes towards the kids!

Thank you so much!  You can also find the donation link in my blog’s sidebar.

Gods/God bless!

One thought on “Please Support me in a worthy cause! ExtraLife4Kids

Leave a Reply

