Author Update Not So Good News.

Greetings everyone!  I’m sorry I have been quiet.  I think an author that isn’t blogging is an author that’s busy writing books for you all to read.  That’s my take, and that’s actually what I have been doing.  So silence is a good thing, especially when it comes to small authors such as myself, who happens to do all the things on their own.

x-all-the-things-meme-generator-yes-all-the-things-1f7c5b

Honestly, my second book is at a standstill because I’ve been doing some ghost writing contracts on Odesk to get some quick cash to help supplement my household income.  That’s the sad news.  I’ve been sending queries out to agents hoping I can land one.  That would be one less thing on my plate and I could get back to writing stuff under my own name for you guys.  You know, like finish my second book in the Mirasenna series, or get that sci-fi book I started years ago, finished, or that Young Adult novel I started..finished.  But one needs to do what one needs to do.  Ghostwriting is what’s paying the bills right now, unfortunately, so my own work needs to sit on the back-burner.

So, if you’re a literary agent that has been brought here by one of the bazillion query emails I’ve sent, HI!  Welcome to my blog, I have one, I maintain it myself.  I try to post excerpts and build buzz about my books through this thing.  I also have a facebook like page, all my likes are organic, not paid (points to sidebar feel free to take a look)  And I have an author twitter account, which I try to use but all I have are promo pages following me and very few real people so it’s difficult to reach real humans through that right now.

I’ll have some more, hopefully better, news in the next few weeks.  As for right now, I’m going to go back to working on the ghost writing stuff.  *sighs sadly*  hey, it pays the bills at least.

Leave a Reply

