Question to the readers of Wild Hunt:

Wildhuntpromothing2

Ok everyone, I have an honest question, especially for those who read my book.

I’ve been sitting on a query letter for months, to Laurel K Hamilton’s agent.  I’ve been debating on sending it.  I haven’t sent it yet because I’ve rejected, or worse, ignored by multiple agents over the course of the two years I’ve been attempting to get Wild Hunt out there that I’ve been feeling extremely disheartened and disillusioned by the mainstream publishing industry.  I see writing like 50 Shades of Grey get put out there and everyone eats it up, but I’ve seen honest to goodness great storytelling get tossed by the wayside.  I’m not only talking about my book.  I’m talking about other authors as well.

With this wonderful review/endorsement I received from Piers Anthony, I’m actually thinking about pitching to Laurel K Hamilton’s agent.  I just have no idea how to work it in without coming off as pretentious.  If any of you can figure out how, I’m all ears.  That’s if I should pitch at all.  That’s another question.

The whole point of this post, the tl;dr:  Should I pitch to her agent, if so, how can I word it?  I’m at a loss.  Obviously my pitches are bad, my writing isn’t.  I’m just really awful at selling myself, especially after being beat down for two years by the mainstream publishing industry.

So please comment below, give me your ideas please.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

